Project Out/In (Out with the Old, In with the New)

2016-desk-calendar-300x225

With Christmas less than a week away, and New Year’s Day coming up, I decided that I would make some “preparations” for the end of the year, by way of a project that I will call “Out with the Old, In with the New” or “Out/In.” I have already started this project, and I have completed a few tasks on my list of things to do before 2015 ends. Here are a few of those things:

Get my grades from the last semester and my new GPA (completed)

College choose 2

Fortunately, I passed all my courses, and I still have a decent GPA. This one caused me a lot of anxiety, because I had to wait a couple of days to do this.

Clean my room (currently in the process of this)

Dalek clean room

Before I started cleaning my room, there were trinkets buried under other objects on my desk and in my closet. For some reason, I’d been holding onto clothes that haven’t fit since I was in middle school. I already spent quite a bit of time on this, and I’m glad to say that my room is now pretty much clean, although I have some old clothes to wash, and I need to rearrange a few items. I also need to sort out the old clothes, games, and books that I plan on donating.

Make a Log for my Favorite Game (Not Started) 

White_husky

Judge me all you want when I say that I plan on creating a log for restarting a game that I enjoy (Nintendogs plus Cats on the 3DS) and actually looking forward to it. You may assume that I have no life and no friends, but that’s not true. I’m a college student. I have friends. I have a boyfriend (a real boyfriend) and I go on dates with him. I go to parties. So there.

So, dear reader, what do you plan on doing before the year ends?

Leave a Reply

