Cruise Photos

I know that it has been quite a while since I updated my blog, and to my followers, I apologize for that. Typically, I update on holidays and on the 20th of every month. I keep the updates at this low number to keep myself from running out of ideas. However, this month I obviously didn’t upload anything on the 20th. Why? Because I was on vacation. Sure, I gained a little bit of weight, but I’m still as fit and healthy as ever, although I got sunburned to the point of blisters, and my left shoulder now looks like bubble wrap. What exactly did my vacation entail?

This is what it looked like from the cabin on the day when the ship took off from Baltimore.

This is what it looked like from the cabin on the day when the ship took off from Baltimore.

For a couple of days, we stayed out at sea. The water was calm one morning...

For a couple of days, we stayed out at sea. The water was calm one morning…

...until we were hit by a storm.

…until we were hit by a storm.

Sunset.

Sunset.

Palm trees and the beach on Grand Turk Island.

Palm trees and the beach on Grand Turk Island.

Beach at Half Moon Cay in the Bahamas, with the ship in the background.

Beach at Half Moon Cay in the Bahamas, with the ship in the background.

Dolphin doing tricks at Freeport, The Bahamas.

Dolphin doing tricks at Freeport, The Bahamas.

Tortoises at Freeport.

Tortoises at Freeport.

Macaw at Freeport.

Macaw at Freeport.

Remember: vacations are fun, but you can’t shield yourself from reality all the time. Also, if you don’t like the idea of a TSA Agent taking out his lack-of-relationship frustrations out on you while your jealous significant other looks on, you can always have a stay-cation.

Leave a Reply

