The Real Neat Blog Award

I’m in a bit of a hurry, so I’ll be as quick as possible. I’ve been nominated for the “Real Neat Blog” award. First, I would like to thank http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com for the nomination. I would like to nominate http://windagainstcurrent.com. If you aren’t into awards or just don’t want to, you don’t have to do this.

Here are the rules:

real-neat-blog-award

1. Put the award logo on your blog.

2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.

4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.

5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

Here are my seven questions-

1: Before being nominated, have you heard of the Real Neat Blog Award?

2: What do you think of this recognition?

3: What is the funniest thing that ever happened to you?

4: Pepsi or Coke?

5: You’re stranded on a desert island. You already have food, water, and other basic necessities. What three non-essential items would you bring?

6: Who is your favorite author?

7: Finally, what is your favorite thing about blogging?

Now it’s my turn to answer the questions asked to me. Here goes nothing…

1: Where do most visits to your blog come from? Frankly, I usually get followers by following. I follow any blog I find that looks interesting, and they usually follow me back. I have friends in real life who blog, but most of them are Tumblr people.

2: What is your favorite sport? I’m not a big sports person, but I dance, run, walk, swim, and lift weights.

3: What has been a special moment for you in 2014? The most special moment for me in 2014 was probably when I spent a week in a house in Penn Yann, New York. It was simply beautiful, and there’s a lot to do around the Finger Lakes.

4: What is your favorite quote? This may come across as arrogant, but my favorite quote is my personal motto, “Work hard or die harder.”

5: What was your favorite class when still in school? I’ve always been an English fan. I like to read and write.

6: Anything you had wished to have learned earlier? Not really. I learned everything I needed to learn at the right time.

7: What musical instrument have you tried to play? You mean aside from the weird little whistle that just about everyone learns to play “Hot Cross Buns” on in elementary school? No, I’ve never been a total musical person, but my brothers have played guitar.

Leave a Reply

